Call Us Today: (912) 644-7896
1.800.589.6304
Reservations
Click calendar to select check in date
Click calendar to select check out date



Testimonials

The Marshall HouseSavannah Hotel Reviews
4.9 out of 5 based on 19 reviews

The Marshall House is Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!

I had my wedding reception at the Marshall house on March 1, 2014. I cannot put into words how amazing our experience was. John at 45 Bistro is a God send... Not only did he set up and arrange my reception to my exact specifications, he also did all my floral arrangements which were out of this world!!!!!!!!! The food was delicious and the staff was amazing... I will go back every year to celebrate our anniversary and other special occasions at 45 Bistro. I really love this establishment and what it represents. It is an integral part of the savannah community!!!!! Best wedding reception!!!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Mneher on Mar 16, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Wonderful Stay at The Marshall House

We had a wonderful stay at the Marshall House. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Great location in the historic district. Restaurant and bar were excellent. I would definitely stay here again on future trips to Savannah.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Marty Randell on Mar 12, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


The Marshall House is a Very Pleasant Hotel in a Very Pleasant Town

Great architecture, lovely rooms and brilliant service. What more to say? It's difficult to fault. Quiche for breakfast was a surprise. Well done to the whole team. Topped off by Savannah being a great place to visit.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Haggis on Mar 12, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


The Marshall House is Quite a Treat!

This is an excellent place to stay located in the heart of historic Savannah. The free breakfast is one of the better offerings I've had. In addition, they provide you free wine and cheese in the evening. The staff is excellent and very friendly. All in all, very clean and very nice.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by WR Kirk on Mar 5, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Best Place to Stay in Savannah is The Marshall House

From the moment we arrived the staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. Our room was so charming. They are small but it's a very old historic building and you would expect that. We stayed on the fourth floor where ghost are known to appear, but we had no sightings! The breakfast was wonderful. We also enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon and met some very nice people! Great location for walking everywhere. Will stay again if we get back to Savannah.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Karen J. on Mar 5, 2014 via Trip Advisor


Historic Savannah B&B - The Marshall House

The Marshall House is a really nice old hotel in the heart of Savannah's Historic District. We stayed just one night, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. They offered a nice breakfast as well. I would definitely stay there again, good experience.

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Mike on Feb 26, 2014 via Expedia.


The Marshall House is Absolutely Wonderful!!!

All of the staff was extremely wonderful but James at the bar was a pure delight! John that helped us check in, was an absolute charm. We can'[t wait to return!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Tony H. on Feb 14,2014 via Yelp.


Great Introduction to our First Visit to Savannah

The staff was exceptionally friendly and made us feel at home. My elderly mother and I enjoyed the wine and cheese and the delicious breakfast in the charming courtyard. The valet parking was very convenient, but he presented all the options fairly. We enjoyed looking at the historical items and framed pictures throughout this most interesting historical treasure.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Toni W. on Feb 10, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Beautiful, Comfy Rooms at The Marshall House

Lovely the historic building. Great ambiance. Comfy bed! Hotel within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and The Coffee Fox, which I need to give 5 stars next. Spur of the moment weekend getaway to savannah. Hotel was perfect.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Casey C. on Feb 4, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Again and Again, My Expectations are Exceeded by The Marshall House

I travel to Savannah at least once a month for work, and I always stay at the Marshall house. It is an incredibly well preserved historic building with an exceptionally service oriented staff. The rooms are not large, but are quaint, and feel more like home than any other hotel in the area. I highly recommend the Marshall House!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Cathy H. on Jan 23, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Highly Recommend The Marshall House

This hotel was beyond our expectations. Great location. Right in the middle of the historic district with restaurants and shops in the area. Close to the squares. We did the walking tour of the squares. Great service. Very helpful with suggestions and directions. Great complimentary breakfast, including juices, breads and pastries, eggs, quiche, yogurt, good coffee. We never left hungry. They also offered complimentary wine/cheese in the evening. The room was cozy and clean. A great historic hotel.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Nancy B. on Jan 23, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Wonderful Hotel in Historic District

We chose this wonderful hotel after looking at reviews of many. It was important to us to be in walking distance of the historic sites and lovely neighborhoods. We chose it based on location, price and reviews. It was everything we could have wanted. Right downtown, just a couple blocks from the river and the perfect location for walking through the neighborhoods and parks. The room was small as we expected in an old hotel but it was very nicely decorated and efficient. The breakfast was great! This was not your basic cereal and bagel option; each day we had quiche or an egg dish and many other options. The wine and cheese each day was a real bonus. It was a wonderful break in a day of nonstop site seeing. We will be back! Thank you to the excellent, friendly staff.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Mary B. on Jan 17, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Believe the Wonderful Reviews, The Marshall House is Fantastic!

We were fortunate enough to spend a lovely night at the Marshall House and wish it had been longer. After staying in hotels around the world we consider this to be among our top 5 favorites! Location is wonderful, the staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, and the hotel retains original charm. We booked a queen room and it was nice for the two of us for a one night stay although I would recommend booking a larger room for longer stays. The included continental breakfast was served in the lovely courtyard and was very nice. It included several juices, cereals, Danish, fruit, and muffins.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by L. Hall on Dec 12, 2013 via Trip Advisor.


Southern Comfort to the Extreme

After staying here for Thanksgiving weekend I can say this is definitely the nicest hotel in savannah. The staff are very attentive and super helpful. Along with it being the oldest hotel in savannah, it has amazing rooms and some say it's even haunted. This is a must stay if your ever in the area.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Dan A. on Dec 1, 2013 via Trip Advisor.


Really Great Location at The Marshall House

Upon check in we were told if we were caught without a smile on our faces we would be thrown out of the hotel! Everything was very charming, our room was small but cozy, I loved the high ceilings and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction with sigh seeing and even called tour companies to pick us up at the hotel. We sipped southern tea and played checkers in the drawing room while we waited for our tour to pick us up. There are some cool pieces of history all throughout the hotel if you care to explore and don't miss the morning breakfast.

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Robert A. on Oct 13, 2013 via Yelp.


The Marshall House Combines Awesome Charm of the Past with Modern Conveniences

It was our great pleasure to choose this place to stay in Savannah, and we are really happy we did. The hotel combines awesome charm of the past with all the conveniences we expect today. From the free wine and cheese available when we arrived t the helpful staff, who told us the best places to visit around us. Breakfast was also great, and just sitting around the lobby was charming. I wish we had the good luck to find hotels like Marshall House every time we travel.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Ken R. on Oct 1, 2013 via Yelp.


We Were Treated Like Gold at The Marshall House

We had such a wonderful experience at Savannah's Marshall House, even down to the bed linens. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were treated like gold and we cannot think of anything that could have been made this experience any better. The hotel even had a complimentary wine and cheese reception Thursday night. The location is ideal because it is so close to everything we wanted to do during our stay. We will definitely be staying here again.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Jess Gott on Sept 20, 2013 via Google Plus.


Location is Great at The Marshall House

My wife and I truly loved the experience of the 2nd floor king rooms that open to the balcony. The location of the Marshall house is great. We were able to access everything from here and the staff was extremely helpful.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Landon Coate on Aug 19, 2013 via Google Plus.


The Marshall House is an EXCELLENT Place to Stay

Great hospitality, beautiful building and rooms, wonderful wine social hour, and excellent breakfast. Thank you Armando for the dinner recommendations and assistance!!! - AND for the spook seekers, our cells phones kept turning off and on during the night.....very creeepy! LOVED IT!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Clay Jones on July 17, 2013 via Google Plus.