Testimonials
1 (800) 589-6304

Guest Reviews

“Great Location, Tons of History and Charm, and Haunted!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service, old world charm but very well maintained/clean, fantastic location within walking distance to most everything we wanted to do in Savannah... even though I don't believe in ghosts we did have some "incidents" in our room, made for an exciting and memorable trip, I would highly recommend.
Reviewed by nicolettes858 on July 2015 via TripAdvisor

"Charming Historic Hotel"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved everything about the Marshall House. The location in Savannah's historic downtown is fantastic, and the hotel's attention to details in the rooms, at the breakfast buffet, and at the evening wine and cheese were excellent. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and booked me on a hop-on hop-off bus tour to make the best use of my day in Savannah.
Reviewed by jonfalk on July 2015 via TripAdvisor

"Incredible bed and breakfast"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and our week was well spent. This old haunted hotel had some creaks and moans but it only added to the charm. This hotel is gorgeous, pictures don't do it justice. The staff were extremely attentive and beyond nice. They went above and beyond to make sure we thought for nothing on our trip. The breakfast too was so very good, and I still miss the muffins. Not a bad word to say about this hotel. I look forward to staying here again.
Reviewed by Stephan C on July 2015 via TripAdvisor

Great Historic Hotel!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I just stayed two nights at Marshall House. The place is fantastic with a friendly, helpful staff and very nice rooms. We stayed in one of the balcony rooms and thought it was really nice and comfortable. And no, we didn't experience any ghostly encounters. The location is perfect. We could walk pretty much to any place we wanted to go to. River Street is a short walk north and all the major historic homes are a short walk south.

Reviewed by Cooperfam4 on June 1, 2015 via TripAdvisor

"Great Hotel with Plenty of Character"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Marshall House is rumored to be the most haunted hotel in Savannah, and while I can't attest to that, it is a great place to stay near everything in Historic Savannah. The hotel exudes history and has a great parlor for enjoying a drink.
Reviewed by yuttay on April 7, 2015 via TripAdvisor

“Lovely!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is top notch. First, it's so beautiful and cozy, it will make you feel right at home. The staff are extremely nice and beyond accommodating. We stayed in a King room and it was so cozy and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was just the right size for us.  The breakfast was very good! We had planned to go out to eat for breakfast because of some of the reviews saying it wasn't that great. I'm glad we decided to try it...they had eggs, bacon, pastries, bagels, cereal and a bunch of different juices. Along with coffee and tea of course! Next time we plan on staying in a balcony room. This was a last minute trip. The location was perfect! Central to EVERYTHING in historic Savannah. Will be back again, without a doubt :)
Reviewed by JenLola on March 2015 via TripAdvisor

"Marshall House Experience"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Elegant, charming inn with a lot of history. Complimentary breakfast in the morning and wine & cheese reception in the evening. Centrally located downtown within walking distance to River Street and other interesting sites.

Reviewed by Haagens on 2/10/15 via TripAdvisor

"Very Nice"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful bed and breakfast. Very nice complimentary breakfast in the morning and wine reception in the evening. Front desk staff very friendly.   Enjoyed the antique touches, high ceilings, hardwood floors.

Reviewed by Amber on 2/05/2015 via TripAdvisor

“What a pleasure”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I enjoy short trips to historic cities. It had been a few years since we had visited Savannah and wanted to stop over again on our way to Florida from West Virginia. We did a little research on the Internet deciding on a central location that we could leave our car parked and see the city on foot. The Marshall House was a great choice with a lot of ambiance, a very friendly and helpful staff and located in the middle of the sites we were most interested in. We highly recommend The Marshall House.

Reviewed by Michael P on 1/23/2015 via Trip Advisor

“Old Hotel, nice stay”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked this hotel due to the location within the historic district. The rooms are comfortable and we didn't hear any street traffic. It is supposed to be haunted, but we sleep like a baby. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by Bill C on 1/22/2015 via Trip Advisor

“Lovely stay @ Marshall House”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a lovely, centrally located hotel in the historic area of Savannah. The hotel is old but is in excellent condition and the rooms are comfortable. We had a very nice stay and the complimentary breakfast good.

Reviewed by Cloichin on 1/21/2015 via Trip Advisor