Testimonials
1 (800) 589-6304

What Guests are Saying About The Marshall House

A+++

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Wife and I celebrated the first part of our honeymoon here, we had ordered a cheese plate, it was brought promptly up to our room, our room was upgraded to a deluxe king at no additional charge. On the 2nd day of our stay we returned to our room and found balloons, champagne, 2 glasses, and a card congratulating us on our wedding as a gift from the staff. This blew our minds, the staff our A+++ the people here are the competitive advantage that keep this place going!
Reviewed by Luther H on 07/11/2016 via Guest Survey

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marshal House. This was a last minute impromptu trip, and could not be happier with choice of destination. The staff at the Marshal House are amazing, they make you feel welcome as soon as you step out of your car. We will DEFINITELY be visiting again!
Reviewed by Christopher K on 07/08/2016 via Guest Survey

We Were Treated Royally

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our stay more than met our expectations! We were treated "royally"...and that is never expected as we are very private and unpretentious people. Thank you for making our visit a delight. I found everything wonderful. Thank you.
Reviewed by Janice H on 06/30/2016 via Guest Survey

So Much Warmth and Hospitality

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have an absolutely beautiful hotel that had so much warmth and hospitality. The rooms were comfortable and the furniture, hard wood floors and linens made us feel at home. The staff was incredible and we will definitely recommend The Marshall House to any of our friends and family traveling to Savannah. Thank you!!
Reviewed by Lori B on 06/24/2016 via Guest Survey

Can't Wait to Come Back

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't wait to come back. My family normally stays with Marriot because we have family that work for the brand and we get great discounts, so it was nice to get outside of that and see what else Savannah has to offer and we will be back.
Reviewed by Scott D on 06/23/2016 via Guest Survey

First Class!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our Anniversary trip and the entire experience was wonderful!!! We will definitely be back. The entire experience was first class!!
Reviewed by Chris O on 05/30/2016 via Guest Survey

A Wonderful Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprise champagne and card congratulating us on our 20th Wedding Anniversary was the "icing on the cake" for a wonderful stay. The staff treated us as if we were the only guests they had. Our next stay in Savannah will be at The Marshall House.

Reviewed by Art D on 05/15/2016 via Guest Survey

Best Place in Savannah

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this hotel. Ideal location, close to restaurants, shops and pubs, and 3 blocks off River Street. Great hotel, best place to stay in Savannah :)
Reviewed by Elaine B on 05/07/2016 via G

An Exceptional Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an exceptional stay at the Marshall House. We enjoyed the room, the ambiance, and the attention of the staff. To see the manager of the hotel totally invested in every activity was refreshing. The afternoon wine and cheese was a highlight...as was the Savannah historian who spoke during our stay. We certainly will return to the Marshall House!
Reviewed by Stanley O on 04/26/2016 via Guest Survey

This Property Is a Gem!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the finest hotel experience we have had during our month-long vacation. We will definitely recommend the Marshall House to our friends. We especially loved the history of the Marshall House lecture and the other optional activities that were offered to us. This property is a gem!

Reviewed by Joan J on 04/23/2016 via Guest Survey

Thank you!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect stay at your wonderful hotel in historic Savannah! All staff members we encountered were so friendly and attentive. The excellent service was much appreciated! We also really enjoyed the wine and cheese reception and the delicious breakfast. Thank you!
Reviewed by Wendy E-G on 04/22/2016 via Guest Survey

So Special!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making our first two days of our honeymoon so special. We loved every aspect of our stay and your staff is wonderful. We expected a nice stay but you went well over and above for us. Again thank you.

Reviewed by James R on 04/09/2016 via Guest Survey

Just Outstanding

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was just outstanding. They were friendly and helpful in every way. The Marshall House Rocks!!!

Reviewed by Ronald W on 03/30/2016 via Guest Survey

Such Southern Hospitality

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making our visit so enjoyable. Everyone was helpful, friendly and courteous. True southern hospitality. Breakfast was delicious each morning and those preparing should be commended...quiche was exquisite. Wait staff was so accommodating and friendly, a joy to talk with. Our visit made us proud of such southern hospitality. P.S. a special appreciation for the balcony room. All we wanted to do was sit on it and rock a brief time and we were offered the change of room to accommodate us. The entire staff were eager to please and seemed very happy to be there. That says a lot about a business.
Reviewed by David W on 03/03/2016 via Guest Survey

Can't Wait To Return

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first trip to Savannah. The ENTIRE staff was exceptional -- friendly, courteous, helpful in every aspect. Can't wait to return.
Reviewed by Michael P on 02/28/2016 via Guest Survey

Could Not Be Faulted From Start to Finish

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful hotel with attentive staff and a fantastic and interesting history. There is no better located hotel in Savannah. Stayed for three nights with my wife for the start of our Honeymoon and will certainly be back. Could not be faulted from start to finish. Sitting on our balcony drinking the complimentary champagne that was left for us was the perfect start to our honeymoon.
Reviewed by Christopher H on 02/17/2016 via Guest Survey

Everything Was Perfect

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff of the Marshall House made my 50th birthday celebration exceptional. All 10 of us enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. We cannot wait to come back. Everything was perfect. We all highly recommend staying in the Mary Marshall suite as well as the Broughton Balcony suites. We enjoyed relaxing and enjoying drinks out on the balcony before our planned evening events.
Reviewed by Carolyn E on 02/08/2016 via Guest Survey

We Enjoyed Every Minute

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed every minute we were there. The room, the hotel, and the staff were all we could have ever hoped for on our trip. The room was inviting and full of charm and the staff were helpful and so friendly. Thank you so much for making this weekend so special for me and my husband.
Reviewed by Christy W on 02/07/2016 via Guest Survey

We'll Be Back

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at the Marshall House. Perfect location in a building with an interesting history, and the staff was so friendly. Really enjoyed the history talk during the reception. We'll be back.
Reviewed by Jim S on 01/27/2016 via Guest Survey

You Guys Rock!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your entire staff is incredible. I took my girlfriend to the hotel to propose to her and spend the weekend. Front desk staff and all employees were just incredible. I told them about the proposal and Ann jumped in and helped with reservations and everyone made me feel very special. The Marshall House is a top notch hotel and your staff is wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know and will stay there again. It was the best hotel I have stayed at. The hotel itself is awesome but staff really makes it. Some of the best people I have met and all I can say is keep up the good work. I got engaged there and my fiancé and soon to be wife will come back often. You guys rock!!
Reviewed by Richard S on 01/17/2016 via Guest Survey

We Will Be Staying There Again

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone - from the Bell Captain to Registration to Cleaning - were very helpful at all times and wanted to make sure we had an exceptional experience. We have a very comfortable, restful and enjoyable stay at The Marshall House, and I can say with confidence that we will be staying there again.
Reviewed by Mark B on 01/11/2016 via Guest Survey

I Fell In Love With the Charm

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot thank the staff at The Marshall House enough for such a wonderful experience during my latest trip to Savannah. I came up for a belated birthday trip and was delighted to arrive to an incredibly friendly staff, an upgraded room & a very, very sweet card waiting for me in my room. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure I felt welcomed, which meant so much to me as I was traveling mostly alone (aside from a friend who came to visit me while I was in town). I fell in love with the charm of The Marshall House's decor. I studied Interior Design and I have a soft-spot for historic buildings--everything at The Marshall House is so tastefully done and has a great blend of modern style without compromising the Inn's historic charm. Don't even get me started on breakfast. The quiche was to die for, the fruit salad was clearly freshly prepared every morning, and I loved that you provide cereal options that aren't a glorified candy bar. For someone with many dietary restrictions, I was more than pleased with the layout and options. My only suggestion would be to offer a milk alternative, like unsweetened almond or soy. That enclosed courtyard was stunning--it definitely made me want to move in if I could! I also want to commend the breakfast staff for being so friendly, helpful, and always smiling. As I was traveling alone, it was great to have some friendly people to share a brief chat with in the morning. Sorry for the novel of a love note, but I just want to make sure you all get the praise you deserve. Thanks for making my 25th birthday trip so special. I can't wait to come back and stay with you all again!
Reviewed by Chelsea F on 01/07/2016 via Guest Survey

Loved It

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it. The staff were very professional, polite, friendly, helpful, and happy. Doesn't get much better than that! Thank you!
Reviewed by Rolf H on 01/07/2016 via Guest Survey