Savannah Hotel Reviews for The Marshal House
1 (800) 589-6304

What Guests are Saying About The Marshall House

Savannah Hotel Reviews

Lovely Hotel...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely hotel and charming staff; they made us feel very welcome. The wine and cheese event was great - we loved the historian. Great location for exploring the historic district.
Reviewed by Sandra S. on 11/25/2016 via Guest Survey

Above and Beyond...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who works here goes over and beyond. Always cheerful, helpful and makes you feel at home. Great Inn and this was my second time. My husband and I had been there last November. Stored out luggage until after the Veterans Day parade with no rush to leave right after the parade was over. Don't know if any rooms have hand bars in the showers but if they don't it would be a good idea to have them. It wouldn't take away the charm of the inn it would just be safer for some of your guests. Would definitely stay at the Marshall house again in the future. Love the Marshall House!
Reviewed by Mary W. on 11/14/2016 via Guest Survey

One of the Best Hotel Experiences...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful with incredible charm. The facilities are well cared for. The staff was beyond kind and hospitable and they helped with anything that we needed. I stayed there for the Rock & Roll Marathon and the hotel provided their own goodie bags for runners, which included bananas, water, gatorade, energy gels, and chapstick. I have never seen a hotel go above and beyond like this! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! We loved the eggs and the quiche! I will recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for a wonderful stay! It is obvious that this hotel genuinely cares about their guests. Best customer service!
Reviewed by Kathrun Dierks on 11/13/2016 via Guest Survey

First Stay in Savannah

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was our first stay in Savannah and we will definitely return to the Marshall House. It was a beautiful piece of history and a clean and comfortable hotel. The valet and front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. I wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Reviewed by Jamie M. on 10/16/2016 via Guest Sirveu

Amazing Staff...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is amazing with delivering customer service and a gem of aproperty. If we come back to savannah again I would stay at the Marshall House and recommend it to others. I can't thank Hank in thebreakfast room enough for his genuine delivery of how speaks to the guests. He is a one of a kind find.
Reviewed by Michael D. on 10/07/2016 via Guest Comments

Awesome old inn with a lot of history.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You feel like you're walking into a hotel from the 1890s. Sunday evening with wine and cheese a historian gave us the history on the Marshall house and its significance in Savannah. It is not to be missed. The staff exemplifies Southern hospitality. I will stay here again when I return.
Reviewed by Geoffrey B. on 9/26/2016 via Yelp

Anniversary Weekend

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I visited Marshall House for our anniversary this weekend.  We live just outside of Savannah but just wanted a night away.   When we checked in Kimberly was very friendly and asked why we were staying with them.  When we told her it was our anniversary she asked how many years and was pleasantly enthusiastic in wishing us a happy anniversary.  Checking in was smooth and easy and our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.  You can feel the history in the halls, on the stairways and in the rooms.  It's a beautiful building.  

We left the hotel to have a bite and a couple drinks nearby.  When we returned, there was a bottle of champagne chilling in an ice bucket with two engraved glasses and a bunch of balloons along with a card signed by a number of the hotel staff members.  It was a great surprise and exactly the kind of personal touch that would keep us coming back.  Nice work Marshall House!! :)
Reviewed by Steve P. on 9/25/2016 via Yelp

A+++

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Wife and I celebrated the first part of our honeymoon here, we had ordered a cheese plate, it was brought promptly up to our room, our room was upgraded to a deluxe king at no additional charge. On the 2nd day of our stay we returned to our room and found balloons, champagne, 2 glasses, and a card congratulating us on our wedding as a gift from the staff. This blew our minds, the staff our A+++ the people here are the competitive advantage that keep this place going!
Reviewed by Luther H on 07/11/2016 via Guest Survey

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marshal House. This was a last minute impromptu trip, and could not be happier with choice of destination. The staff at the Marshal House are amazing, they make you feel welcome as soon as you step out of your car. We will DEFINITELY be visiting again!
Reviewed by Christopher K on 07/08/2016 via Guest Survey

We Were Treated Royally

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our stay more than met our expectations! We were treated "royally"...and that is never expected as we are very private and unpretentious people. Thank you for making our visit a delight. I found everything wonderful. Thank you.
Reviewed by Janice H on 06/30/2016 via Guest Survey

So Much Warmth and Hospitality

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have an absolutely beautiful hotel that had so much warmth and hospitality. The rooms were comfortable and the furniture, hard wood floors and linens made us feel at home. The staff was incredible and we will definitely recommend The Marshall House to any of our friends and family traveling to Savannah. Thank you!!
Reviewed by Lori B on 06/24/2016 via Guest Survey

Can't Wait to Come Back

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't wait to come back. My family normally stays with Marriot because we have family that work for the brand and we get great discounts, so it was nice to get outside of that and see what else Savannah has to offer and we will be back.
Reviewed by Scott D on 06/23/2016 via Guest Survey

First Class!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our Anniversary trip and the entire experience was wonderful!!! We will definitely be back. The entire experience was first class!!
Reviewed by Chris O on 05/30/2016 via Guest Survey

A Wonderful Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprise champagne and card congratulating us on our 20th Wedding Anniversary was the "icing on the cake" for a wonderful stay. The staff treated us as if we were the only guests they had. Our next stay in Savannah will be at The Marshall House.

Reviewed by Art D on 05/15/2016 via Guest Survey

Best Place in Savannah

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this hotel. Ideal location, close to restaurants, shops and pubs, and 3 blocks off River Street. Great hotel, best place to stay in Savannah :)
Reviewed by Elaine B on 05/07/2016 via G

An Exceptional Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an exceptional stay at the Marshall House. We enjoyed the room, the ambiance, and the attention of the staff. To see the manager of the hotel totally invested in every activity was refreshing. The afternoon wine and cheese was a highlight...as was the Savannah historian who spoke during our stay. We certainly will return to the Marshall House!
Reviewed by Stanley O on 04/26/2016 via Guest Survey

This Property Is a Gem!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the finest hotel experience we have had during our month-long vacation. We will definitely recommend the Marshall House to our friends. We especially loved the history of the Marshall House lecture and the other optional activities that were offered to us. This property is a gem!

Reviewed by Joan J on 04/23/2016 via Guest Survey

So Special!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making our first two days of our honeymoon so special. We loved every aspect of our stay and your staff is wonderful. We expected a nice stay but you went well over and above for us. Again thank you.

Reviewed by James R on 04/09/2016 via Guest Survey