Testimonials
1 (800) 589-6304

Guest Reviews

This Property Is a Gem!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the finest hotel experience we have had during our month-long vacation. We will definitely recommend the Marshall House to our friends. We especially loved the history of the Marshall House lecture and the other optional activities that were offered to us. This property is a gem!

Reviewed by Joan J on 04/23/2016 via Guest Survey

Thank you!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect stay at your wonderful hotel in historic Savannah! All staff members we encountered were so friendly and attentive. The excellent service was much appreciated! We also really enjoyed the wine and cheese reception and the delicious breakfast. Thank you!
Reviewed by Wendy E-G on 04/22/2016 via Guest Survey

So Special!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making our first two days of our honeymoon so special. We loved every aspect of our stay and your staff is wonderful. We expected a nice stay but you went well over and above for us. Again thank you.

Reviewed by James R on 04/09/2016 via Guest Survey

Just Outstanding

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was just outstanding. They were friendly and helpful in every way. The Marshall House Rocks!!!

Reviewed by Ronald W on 03/30/2016 via Guest Survey

Such Southern Hospitality

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making our visit so enjoyable. Everyone was helpful, friendly and courteous. True southern hospitality. Breakfast was delicious each morning and those preparing should be commended...quiche was exquisite. Wait staff was so accommodating and friendly, a joy to talk with. Our visit made us proud of such southern hospitality. P.S. a special appreciation for the balcony room. All we wanted to do was sit on it and rock a brief time and we were offered the change of room to accommodate us. The entire staff were eager to please and seemed very happy to be there. That says a lot about a business.
Reviewed by David W on 03/03/2016 via Guest Survey

Can't Wait To Return

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first trip to Savannah. The ENTIRE staff was exceptional -- friendly, courteous, helpful in every aspect. Can't wait to return.
Reviewed by Michael P on 02/28/2016 via Guest Survey

Could Not Be Faulted From Start to Finish

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful hotel with attentive staff and a fantastic and interesting history. There is no better located hotel in Savannah. Stayed for three nights with my wife for the start of our Honeymoon and will certainly be back. Could not be faulted from start to finish. Sitting on our balcony drinking the complimentary champagne that was left for us was the perfect start to our honeymoon.
Reviewed by Christopher H on 02/17/2016 via Guest Survey

Everything Was Perfect

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff of the Marshall House made my 50th birthday celebration exceptional. All 10 of us enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. We cannot wait to come back. Everything was perfect. We all highly recommend staying in the Mary Marshall suite as well as the Broughton Balcony suites. We enjoyed relaxing and enjoying drinks out on the balcony before our planned evening events.
Reviewed by Carolyn E on 02/08/2016 via Guest Survey

We Enjoyed Every Minute

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed every minute we were there. The room, the hotel, and the staff were all we could have ever hoped for on our trip. The room was inviting and full of charm and the staff were helpful and so friendly. Thank you so much for making this weekend so special for me and my husband.
Reviewed by Christy W on 02/07/2016 via Guest Survey

We'll Be Back

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at the Marshall House. Perfect location in a building with an interesting history, and the staff was so friendly. Really enjoyed the history talk during the reception. We'll be back.
Reviewed by Jim S on 01/27/2016 via Guest Survey

You Guys Rock!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your entire staff is incredible. I took my girlfriend to the hotel to propose to her and spend the weekend. Front desk staff and all employees were just incredible. I told them about the proposal and Ann jumped in and helped with reservations and everyone made me feel very special. The Marshall House is a top notch hotel and your staff is wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know and will stay there again. It was the best hotel I have stayed at. The hotel itself is awesome but staff really makes it. Some of the best people I have met and all I can say is keep up the good work. I got engaged there and my fiancé and soon to be wife will come back often. You guys rock!!
Reviewed by Richard S on 01/17/2016 via Guest Survey

We Will Be Staying There Again

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone - from the Bell Captain to Registration to Cleaning - were very helpful at all times and wanted to make sure we had an exceptional experience. We have a very comfortable, restful and enjoyable stay at The Marshall House, and I can say with confidence that we will be staying there again.
Reviewed by Mark B on 01/11/2016 via Guest Survey

I Fell In Love With the Charm

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot thank the staff at The Marshall House enough for such a wonderful experience during my latest trip to Savannah. I came up for a belated birthday trip and was delighted to arrive to an incredibly friendly staff, an upgraded room & a very, very sweet card waiting for me in my room. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure I felt welcomed, which meant so much to me as I was traveling mostly alone (aside from a friend who came to visit me while I was in town). I fell in love with the charm of The Marshall House's decor. I studied Interior Design and I have a soft-spot for historic buildings--everything at The Marshall House is so tastefully done and has a great blend of modern style without compromising the Inn's historic charm. Don't even get me started on breakfast. The quiche was to die for, the fruit salad was clearly freshly prepared every morning, and I loved that you provide cereal options that aren't a glorified candy bar. For someone with many dietary restrictions, I was more than pleased with the layout and options. My only suggestion would be to offer a milk alternative, like unsweetened almond or soy. That enclosed courtyard was stunning--it definitely made me want to move in if I could! I also want to commend the breakfast staff for being so friendly, helpful, and always smiling. As I was traveling alone, it was great to have some friendly people to share a brief chat with in the morning. Sorry for the novel of a love note, but I just want to make sure you all get the praise you deserve. Thanks for making my 25th birthday trip so special. I can't wait to come back and stay with you all again!
Reviewed by Chelsea F on 01/07/2016 via Guest Survey

Loved It

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it. The staff were very professional, polite, friendly, helpful, and happy. Doesn't get much better than that! Thank you!
Reviewed by Rolf H on 01/07/2016 via Guest Survey