Savannah Hotel Reviews for The Marshal House

What Guests are Saying About The Marshall House

Savannah Hotel Reviews

THE Place to Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each time we visit the Marshall House we feel as if we’re visiting friends. While we love the charm and character of the hotel, it’s the people who work there that make all the difference. Everyone is professional but very friendly, knowledgeable about the city so they ensure we don’t miss something fun, accommodating to any needs - with SMILES! The Marshall House, in our opinion, is THE place to stay in and enjoy Savannah. 
Reviewed by John M on February 2019 via Guest Survey

Most Enjoyable Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to express our thanks to Mr. Osborne and all his staff for a most enjoyable stay, and we wish we could have stayed longer. Our welcome was gracious and genuine and the service provided by your staff was exceptional, from the very knowledgeable and helpful front reception and doormen to the housekeeping and restaurant staff. The wine and cheese reception and Mr. Osborne's talk were also enjoyable and informative. We travel often and have to say that there is the very positive energy at Marshall House, the product of a team who are very good at what they do and enjoy their work. We listen to the laughter coming from the kitchen, see the smiles and jokes between guests and staff, and realize that this special atmosphere is the result of a lot of hard work and effort. The trick is to make it all seem effortless, and this you have succeeded in doing. We hope to return some day! Ken & Jody Forsyth
Reviewed by Kenneth F on February 2019 via Guest Survey

Loved Everything

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved everything. The hotel was charming and well located. The staff were always looking to enhance our stay in any way possible. The wine and cheese receptions were a welcome surprise. We enjoyed the food and beverage offerings as well as the speaker and the harpist.
Reviewed by Robert C on January 2019 via Guest Survey

Great Establishment

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The complimentary bottles of water in the room and by the front door were a very nice touch. I hate to get nickel and dimed when I stay at a hotel. We absolutely loved this hotel and can’t wait for our next visit to the Marshall House. You truly know how to make a guest feel welcomed. Great establishment.
Reviewed by Brett K on November 2018 via Guest Survey

Exceeded Our Expectations

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so lovely and helpful. Their recommendations for where to eat, what to see and do, directions, etc., were spot on and exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much.
Reviewed by Sherrie F on November 2018 via Guest Survey

"Such a perfect hotel in a perfect location!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This hotel is beautiful and has such southern charm! It was a perfect location with an easy walk to restaurants and shops! Our rooms were great on the second floor and we really thought it was a bonus to get bottled water each day by the front door as we left, and as we returned each day! The concierge staff was very accommodating and set up our Trolley tour and our Haunted Pub Crawl. The Bell staff were always so hospitable and had great recommendations for restaurants...we loved Henry's around the corner, suggested by Barnard. Our best meal during our 3 night stay was at the restaurant attached to the hotel, 45 Bistro. The GM was our server and was so pleasant and accommodating. I will definitely stay again if I return to Savannah. 
Reviewed by Fran L on October 2018 via TripAdvisor

“Lovely Hotel”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stayed one night and would have stayed another if there hadn't been a hurricane. Friendly staff, cozy room and it was clean. There is a wine and cheese at 5 and on the night we were there the GM talked about the hotel, very interesting history. Good location, we walked to bars and restaurants. The breakfast is extra but is very reasonable for the selection offered. Really don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. 
Reviewed by HennessyWhite on October 2018 via TripAdvisor

What a great hotel!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were there for 4 days and couldn't have been more impressed! The staff was wonderful, Bernard, Darius and Rachel went above and beyond. Sorry I can't recall all the names but the entire staff was welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The hotel s full of history and within wali,Ingrid distance of everything. Wine and cheese complimentary at 5 every night with a harpist, violinist or guitar player. Beautiful place! Would highly recommend! 
Reviewed by Margaret K on October 2018 via TripAdvisor

“I will never stay anywhere else in Savannah”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite hotel in all the world. And I have stayed in lots. The basics to make it wonderful are all there - beautiful lobby decor, lovely rooms that don’t feel institutional, central location, free WiFi, and a reasonably priced breakfast. What makes it superb? The people! The service is friendly and warm. They treated me and my girls like we were guests in their home. They don’t hover; they have that distinct talent of knowing when you need help or a question answered and when you need to just get on your way. They are all so good at their job that you can see each is a valuable team member of this finely run establishment. It isn’t a stuffy formal place but a warm and inviting place to stay that feels like the finest hotels of yesteryear. The special touches, like giving my girls their happy hour lemonade in wine glasses, giving my wine in a to-go cup because we were heading out, greeting us every time we came “home,” offering water bottles to take with us on the way out, giving restaurant recommendations that were spot on for food, price and teen hipness made The Marshall House as important to our vacation as the ghost tours and the museum. We had the best time and this hotel was one of the biggest reasons. I will never stay anywhere else in Savannah. They have a customer for life. 
Reviewed by LucyfanAtlanta on September 2018 via TripAdvisor

Beyond Excellent!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My husband and myself were in Savannah for the first time celebrating out 13th year anniversary. Your staff at The Marshall House were beyond excellent. We were there for 4 days and everyone we encountered in all areas of the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay the best vacation stay we have ever had. This says a lot because my profession is training customer service for businesses and their new employees. So I am pretty picky and I have to say, the staff was on point with everything. I was so impressed. We will be back, this is the only place we will stay when visiting in Savannah. Our new home away from home. And that is how the staff made us feel, like we were at home. Thank you.
Reviewed by Louise J on August 2018 via Guest Survey

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 1000 reviews